Pray for Your Pastor

This is a must for all Christians!

A View From the Hill

PrayforPastor

I want to make a simple plea on behalf of your pastor today. Full-time pastoral ministry is hard, and gets proportionally harder the broader a pastor’s oversight stretches in a church. Don’t get me wrong on this, there are some major perks that come along with full-time pastoral ministry. I love that I get to invest my life in work that carries an immediate correlation to eternal value. I love that I have been freed to study the Bible and communicate it to others. I love that I have the privilege of entering into other people’s lives, whether in celebration or suffering. I wouldn’t trade these aspects for anything.

But it’s still hard.

Rather than detailing the difficulties of pastoral ministry, I would like to urge you to pray for your pastors.

  1. Pray that they won’t grow weary in doing good.
  2. Pray that they will find their identity in Jesus…

View original post 150 more words

Leave a Reply

